ON THE ROAD: August 24

For those out-of-the-loop, I just returned from a 16-day music tour. We started in central IL and made our way to New England and back in that time.
It was now Friday, August 24, our next gig was only an hour away, so we were glad to have a little breather. (You can read about Thursday’s gig in Cambridge HERE.) Erik and I also needed to change our strings on our guitars, so all three of us found a little beach and relaxed.  Erik was nice enough to change my guitar strings for me, so that I could call the kids and talk to them.  During the whole trip I tried to find postcards to send to the kids.  It was a bit ridiculous how hard they were to find, as well as mailboxes… But anyway, I tried really hard to keep in contact with them.  I missed them much.

After our relaxing afternoon, we headed to The Chop Shop in Seabrook, NH.  Bill the Boss was an excellent host and treated us well.  The food was delicious.  The patrons were friendly.  The only hard thing was that we had to compete noise-wise with a full band next door.  Here are some pics for the night:

Singer’s view of the Chop Shop
Erisa Rei at The Chop Shop

And here is a video of me performing my original song, “Backwards” as a teaser to the main room audience:

Leave a Reply

