Be Gone, Winter Long

This song is my story.  I’ve had some hard times and I’m done with them.  I really am.  So when I sing the lyrics, I really mean it.  I’m “DONE with the past”… “it won’t hold me back”.  DONE.  Or as someone wrote me once, “done done done”.  🙂

 

Be gone, winter long

While I sweep my troubles away

I have found a warmer song to sing

Be gone, winter long

Your sorrow creeps like a thief in the night

Stealing my laughter while I’m catching hold of my dreams

 

 

Music video made by me of “Be Gone, Winter Long”:

Leave a Reply

