Radio… and life.

I took this summer off to rest and be with family, but since Thursday, things have kicked into a “busier” mode as far as home life goes.  We had a birthday party for my youngest daughter & the 4th of July celebration over the long weekend.  On Saturday, my parents came down to help us put in a new bathroom.  Also, my oldest daughter started her 3-week ballet intensive.  I’m glad now that we turned down offers out-of-state for her to go to.  We have too much to do here. I think next year we’ll try an out-of-state intensive.  OH!  And we have started canning garden produce too.  We’re all a bit tired, but we feel really productive.  I love that feeling. 🙂

 

On a musical note, (ha!,) my album “Black Ball” has been officially played on radio, nationally and internationally, for 18 months now.  I consider myself incredibly blessed that so many stations are willing to spin my music still.  For the most part, the stations have been so kind to me and encouraging.  My label, Creative and Dreams, has been too.  I am truly blown away by how God has orchestrated the past couple of years.  I don’t feel unworthy, because I have put in a lot of hard work to get where I am.  But I do feel fortunate, because without the help of wonderful people, I wouldn’t be signed by a label or being played on the radio.  I’ve been at the right place at the right time more than once.

 

When I was 17 years old, I was out on a walk with a friend.  I told her that I felt I would get married early, which I did, and that I would be successful enough in something that a decent amount of people would know me for my talent.  It seemed far-fetched and my friend teased me about it.  (Don’t blame her…)  I’ve had a lot of obstacles in the way of success, but I kept on pressing onward.  This is because I knew innately that music is one of my purposes in life.  I’m willing to stay on this ride as long as God wants me to.  He’s taken me from a small town in central IL with a dream and put people around me that helped fulfill that.  Now, I have a great label and my music has had tens of thousands of plays/listens since I started music in 2004.  (2007 is when I started getting more serious about it.)

Here is a little teaser video of some songs from “Black Ball”:

I’ll be writing a blog soon about intention and fame and all that soon.  I just wanted to drop a little line, since I haven’t blogged in awhile.

 

 

One thought on “Radio… and life.

Leave a Reply

