I’m a Semi-Finalist in the Pepsi Southern Original Competition!!!

 

I was selected to be one of 50 finalists in the Pepsi Southern Original Competition. I was on Sonicbids last week putting a gig on my calendar there, when I saw it and thought, “What the hay?” I signed up thinking I wouldn’t get in. I was really surprised when I got the email stating that I was chosen to be a semi-finalist.

If I win, I will open for Toby Keith, the Eli Young Band and Darryl Worley. I will also win some other prizes that are pretty cool. But first I have to get through to the finals.

To make it as a finalist I have to:

1. BRING IT! on Tuesday, September 10, at a showcase in front of the panel of judges. This will be in Auburn, AL, at Bourbon Street Bar. This will count as 60% of the decision making.

2. I need YOUR VOTES. 🙂 Your votes for me count as 40% of the decision. So it doesn’t matter how well I do in the performance portion, if I don’t get the votes that I need.

Here is the link:

http://pepsigulfcoastjam.sonicbids.com/artist/erisa-rei/vote/

You can vote for one artist once a day. It is really easy to do too. I would really appreciate your help!

Thanks,
Erisa

Leave a Reply

