Super-Bzzzy

I have been busy as a bee here since May.  I was hoping since ballet was over that things would slow down, but there has been so much going into the garden, writing new music, getting a vision for what I want with my new project and gigging.  I like being this busy, so it isn’t a problem.  But some things slips through the cracks when I am spinning too many plates.  This is one of those times!

I haven’t posted any pics of the Down the Line tour that I had in May yet.  Here they are:

 

Playing at Indi*Go.  Loved that place!  Erik Ferguson on guitar!
Playing at Indi*Go. Loved that place! Erik Ferguson on guitar!

 

On the way to OH... Stopping at Starbucks.  I thought it was nifty how similar our names were.  It doesn't take much to entertain me. :)
On the way to OH… Stopping at Starbucks. I thought it was nifty how similar our names were. It doesn’t take much to entertain me. 🙂

 

 

My name on a billboard!  I'm not complaining.  Pretty cool to see it. :)
My name on a billboard! I’m not complaining. Pretty cool to see it. 🙂

 

Typical stop on tour.  The(ir) local laundry mat...
Typical stop on tour. The(ir) local laundry mat…

 

New merch table stuff.  I'm getting very low on shirts... and CDs.  Good problems to have, because it means I have sold stuff!
New merch table stuff. I’m getting very low on shirts… and CDs. Good problems to have, because it means I have sold stuff!
A fuzzy picture of me playing an electric guitar at a gig for the first time ever!  I enjoyed it.  (Need pedals though...)
A fuzzy picture of me playing an electric guitar at a gig for the first time ever! I enjoyed it. (Need pedals though…)

The Friday after I got back from tour, I played at Mayday Brewery in Murfreesboro, TN.  Here are a couple of pics from the night:

Playing in a beautiful room and sipping on Mayday's Angry Redhead in between songs.
Playing in a beautiful room and sipping on Mayday’s Angry Redhead in between songs.
Before the show I took a restroom break... freaked me out to see this guy in the restroom.  I'm not sure "tacos" and "naked" should ever be on the same sign, but hey! It's Mayday! ;)
Before the show I took a restroom break… freaked me out to see this guy in the restroom. I’m not sure “tacos” and “naked” should ever be on the same sign, but hey! It’s Mayday! 😉

 

And here is what I have been doing this past week:

Lovely lettuce.  (It tasted good.)
Lovely lettuce. (It tasted good.)
Pretty bean blossom.
Pretty bean blossom.
Spaghetti squash in foreground.  Pumpkin in background.
Spaghetti squash in foreground. Pumpkin in background.
Canning!  This is wild blackberry jam.  I also have canned strawberry jam and green beans so far this year.  Today I put 4 quart bags of grated zucchini/summer squash into the freezer.
Canning! This is wild blackberry jam. I also have canned strawberry jam and green beans so far this year. Today I put 4 quart bags of grated zucchini/summer squash into the freezer.

 

And because I never go a day without doing SOMETHING for music, I also have spent a bit of time on this:

My portable desk.
My portable desk.

 

Tonight I am doing more work and then up early to head to the gym! 🙂

 

If you want to keep updated daily or every few days, check out these sites:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/erisareimusic

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/erisareimusic

And my favorite social media site…

Instagram:  instagram.com/erisareimusic

 

Leave a Reply

