2015 Mini-Tour #1

I got back yesterday afternoon from my first mini-tour of 2015.  I’ve had other gig dates, but from Tuesday to Saturday, I had a gig every day.

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 10

On Tuesday, I gigged from home on the Songwriter’s Series on numubu.com.  I played a 30 minute set for them.  They want me to play again for the series.  I’ll let you know when that is.

 

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 11

I started my actual road trip on Wednesday.  We headed to Cincinnati, OH, where I played after an open mic at BLOC Coffee Co.  BLOC really incorporates community into their business model.  If you know me at all, you will know how important I think this is.  I met some really great people there. Brian was the host for the mic.  He is a really sweet guy.  Tanner had something very special about him;  I hope that he pursues music more. Cody Snyder is a poet, whose words of truth pierced holes into the fabric of falsehood.  LOVED it. I met many more wonderful people there.

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 12

This gig was in Pittsboro, NC, for the Tokyo Rosenthal Program.  It is taped live in front of an audience at the Pittsboro Roadhouse.  The Tokyo Rosenthal Program will be playing on the following stations starting on Saturday, February 21:

WCHL on Saturday, February 21 and Sunday, February 22, at 8 p.m. EST.

Wrecking Ball Radio Podcast

CMR Nashville on Saturday, February 21 at 11 p.m. EST.

Wildman Steve Radio on Saturday, February 21 at 8 p.m.

You can also listen to all episodes of The Tokyo Rosenthal Program on airplaydirect.com.

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 13

On Friday, we made our way to Maryville, TN, where I performed at a HUGE coffeehouse called Vienna Coffee Co.  The man-in-charge was very kind, and he also really enjoyed my music.  He even videoed my performance.  Here is a video of my song, “Learning”, that I performed that night.

I also met a group of orphaned girls who have been taken in by a privately-funded organization.  If I could have taken all of those girls home with me, I would have.  I’m so serious about that.

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 14

Our last stop was at The Levee Lounge in Golconda, IL.  It was my second time playing there and once again, Tony and Beth were amazing hosts.  I played for their clientele for their Valentine’s Day dinner.  Golconda is such a quaint town.  Tony and Beth also own the Riverview Mansion that The Levee Lounge is attached to.  The Riverview Mansion is a bed & breakfast close to the wineries that are in the Southern IL region.

Erisa Rei at The Levee Lounge
Erisa Rei at The Levee Lounge

I have another gig this Friday, February 20, at Refuge Coffee House in Carlinville, IL.

LASTLY!  I have a new web-site!  This one is much cleaner and easier to use.  http://www.erisareimusic.com

Leave a Reply

