We Went to Europe! – Dublin, Day 1 & 2

We went to Europe the first two weeks of this month.  I’ve been playing catch up for a week trying to get music things done.  I’m not even close still!  These blog posts were on my list though, so here we go!

We left on a Thursday and flew through the night to get to Dublin on a Friday morning.  We spent the day in Dublin exploring and fighting jet lag.  I also got to perform at a gig in Dublin at Sweeney’s Pub.  Nice people there.   Here a few things we saw that day.

IMG_3611
On the flight to Dublin
IMG_3621
In the Long Hall at Trinity. All the books and Brian Boru’s harp made me misty eyed.
IMG_3617
A page from the Book of Kells. I’ve wanted to see this since I was a child. It was worth the wait…
IMG_3649
At a pub the next morning getting an Irish Breakfast.
IMG_3656
Eric’s Irish Breakfast. I got Eggs Florentine. Both dishes were tasty. 🙂

IMG_3654

Leave a Reply

